Welcome to northern BC writers’ & artists’ wonderful world of blog

Welcome to this new blogsite for northern BC writers & artists — over the next months or years (depending on how much response I receive) I will be posting northern BC based writers’ and artists’ responses to a series of questions I will send to them by email.

The goals of this blogsite:

1. to create a venue where people can find out who the writers/ artists are in northern BC — there is an abundance of talented people in northern BC!

2. for writers & artists to share a bit about themselves & their perspectives on northern BC.

I have lived in northern BC most of my life (with a short 11 year blip away living in Victoria & elsewhere) – I grew up in Vanderhoof and currently live in Prince George BC where there is no shortage of incredible writing and artistic talent.

I look forward to meeting you here in blog-land.   By the way if you are a writer or artist with northern BC residence or connections, haven’t heard from me and are interested in participating, please jot down a comment here and I will get back to you asap. . .   hopefully, you will hear from me one way or another : )

Published in: on November 16, 2009 at 5:48 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marymacnorth.wordpress.com/2009/11/16/welcome-to-northern-bc-writers-artists-wonderful-world-of-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great idea!

  2. Hi. This is a wonderful idea. I’m here in Cluculz Lake and would love the fellowship with other writers in this area. My blog http://cluculzwriter.blogspot.com is dedicated to supporting writers of all genres. If some of those are from the Pr. George area, that would be a bonus.

  3. Forgot to suggest that you include a Followers gadget so visitors can follow your blog and keep up to date with any news.


Leave a Reply

